The article further stated that the tournament will begin on October 5 with England and New Zealand, who faced off in the final of the previous edition, and that India will begin their campaign against Australia on October 8 in Chennai.

According to the report, BCCI gave the ICC a draught schedule for their review before sending it on to the participating nations. Once ICC has comments, a decision will be made, and the final draught is anticipated to be made public by the end of the next week.

The semifinal and final match up locations have not yet been decided. The semifinals are anticipated to take place on November 15 and 16, the championship game will be held on November 19, and Ahmedabad is expected to host both events.

As per the report, India will play their league matches across nine venues, which are as follows:

Ind vs Aus, Oct 8, Chennai

Ind vs Afg, Oct 11, Delhi

Ind vs Pak, Oct 15, Ahmedabad

Ind vs Ban, Oct 19, Pune

Ind vs NZ, Oct 22, Dharamsala

Ind vs Eng, Oct 29, Lucknow

Ind vs qualifier, Nov 2, Mumbai

Ind vs SA, Nov 5, Kolkata

Ind vs qualifier, Nov 11, Bengaluru

Among other big clashes, Australia will lock horns with New Zealand in Dharamsala on October 29, while their match against traditional rivals England will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on November 4.


Categorized in: