In an increasingly interconnected world, regional organizations play a vital role in promoting dialogue, cooperation, and stability among nations.

The Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) stands as a significant regional alliance, comprising eight member states and four observer states.

Founded in 2001, the SCO has become an influential platform for fostering collaboration and addressing common challenges in the Eurasian region.

Establishing Objectives:

The SCO was established with the primary goal of enhancing regional security, promoting economic cooperation, and facilitating cultural exchanges among its member states.

The organization aims to address regional challenges such as terrorism, separatism, and extremism, while also focusing on economic development, trade, and energy cooperation.

Through its cooperative approach, the SCO strives to create a stable and harmonious environment in the Eurasian region.

Membership and Observer States:

The SCO consists of eight member states, namely China, Russia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, India, and Pakistan.

These countries represent a significant portion of the world’s population, landmass, and economic potential.

Additionally, the SCO has four observer states—Afghanistan, Belarus, Iran, and Mongolia—who actively participate in SCO activities and contribute to the organization’s goals.

Categorized in: