The BCCI on Friday, declared the squads for the West Indies tour where the Indian team will be playing two Tests, three One-Day-Internationals (ODIs), and a five-match T20 International series, starting from July 12. Young guns like Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, and pacer Mukesh Kumar have been added to India’s Test side for the very first time while veteran players like Cheteshwar Pujara and Mohammed Shami have been dropped.

Ajinkya Rahane, who made a comeback to the Test team for the World Test Championship final, has been named the vice-captain, while Navdeep Saini is also back in the squad.

TEST Squad: Rohit Sharma (Capt), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ajinkya Rahane (VC), KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Navdeep Saini.

Categorized in: