During the 2023-2024 home season, India will get to fine-tune their World Cup preparations with a three-match ODI series against Australia, as well as eight T20 Internationals and five Tests versus England. The first ODI against Australia will be held at Mohali on September 22, with the remaining two taking place in Indore and Rajkot on September 24 and 27, respectively. On Tuesday, the BCCI released the home season schedule.

Indore, Thiruvananthapuram, and other cities that did not host World Cup games have been compensated with at least two games during the home season.

With the BCCI poised to announce the media rights tender later this week, it was imperative to release the calendar, and one notable element is the absence of any ODI games following the World Cup at home in October-November.

With India competing in the T20 World Cup in the United States and the West Indies next year, the Hardik Pandya-led squad will have eight T20 games at home, including five against Australia a week after the ODI series finale and three more against Afghanistan in January 2024.

Afghanistan had played a Test match in India in 2018 but the white ball team will play its maiden series in India.

T20s versus Australia will be played in Visakhapatnam (November 23), Thiruvananthapuram (November 26), Guwahati (November 28), Nagpur (December 1), and Hyderabad (December 3), while Afghanistan will be played in Mohali (January 11), Indore (January 14), and Bengaluru (January 17) will stage matches against Afghanistan.

The Anthony De Mello Trophy match between India and England is the main attraction of the home series. The five Test series will be played at Hyderabad (January 25-29), Visakhapatnam (February 2-6), Rajkot (February 15-19), Ranchi (February 23-27), and Dharamsala (March 7-11).

Dharamsala was given a game after missing out on the Border-Gavaskar Trophy earlier this year due to the inability of the venue to be prepared on time.

There will be a three-week break after the England series before the commencement of the Indian Premier League.
Fixtures Australia series 1st ODI: Sep 22 (Mohali) 2nd ODI: Sep 24 (Indore) 3rd ODI: Sep 27 (Rajkot) 1st T20I: Nov 23 (Visakhapatnam) 2nd T20I: Nov 26 (Thiruvananthapuram) 3rd T20I: Nov 28 (Guwahati) 4th T20I: Dec 1 (Nagpur) 5th T20I: Dec 3 (Hyderabad) Afghanistan series 1st T20I: Jan 11 (Mohali) 2nd T20I: Jan 14 (Indore) 3rd T20I: Jan 17 (Bengaluru) England Series 1st Test: Jan 25-29 (Hyderabad) 2nd Test: Feb 2-6 (Visakhapatnam) 3rd Test: Feb 15-19 (Rajkot) 4th Test: Feb 23-27 (Ranchi) 5th Test: Mar 3-7 (Dharamsala).

Categorized in: